We don’t currently have a course for writers who want to self-publish, but we do have a list of proven vendors that we recommend.


Full Service Self-Publishing

Indigo | indigoediting.com/services

CreateSpace | createspace.com

BookBaby | bookbaby.com

Lighting Source, Ingram | lightningsource.com

SheWrite Press | shewritespress.com

Joanna Penn, The Creative Penn | thecreativepenn.com

Lulu | lulu.com

Blurb | blurb.com

Joel Friedlander, The Book Designer | thebookdesigner.com

Smashwords | smashwords.com

Draft2Digital | www.draft2digital.com

Pronoun | pronoun.com


Writing Software and Tools

Scrivener 2 | literatureandlatte.com 

Ulysses | ulyssesapp.com

Storyist | storyist.com

Story Shop | storyshop.io

Outlining Your Novel Workbook Computer Program | www.helpingwritersbecomeauthors.com


Copy Editors

Author Accelerator | authoraccelerator.com

New York Book Editors | nybookeditors.com 

The Editorial Department | editorialdepartment.com 


Editor Directories

Association of Freelance Editors Proofreaders Indexers | afepi.ie 

ACES: The Society for Editing | aceseditors.org

Editorial Freelancers Association | the-efa.org

The Creative Penn | thecreativepenn.com/editors/


Proofreaders

Small Batch Books | smallbatchbooks.com

ProofreadingPal | proofreadingpal.com

Paper True | papertrue.com

Manuscript Critique | manuscriptcritique.com

Rachelle Gardner | rachellegardner.com

NY Book Editors | nybookeditors.com


ISBN

Bowker | myidentifiers.com


Professional Cover Designers

Clarity Design Works | claritydesignworks.com

Damonza | damonza.com

Scarlett Rugers | booksat.scarlettrugers.com

BadStar Media | badstarmedia.com

Jan Marshall | jan-marshall.wix.com/thebookdesigner

GoOnWrite | goonwrite.com

Six Penny Graphics | sixpennygraphics.com

WordsZWorth | wordzworth.com

Mae I Design | maeidesign.com

Design For Books | designforbooks.com

Designs Done Now | designsdonenow.com

Christine Van Bree Design | christinevanbreedesign.com

Cover Me Darling | covermedarling.com

Pink Ink Designs | pinkinkdesigns.com

Fiona Raven Book Design | fionaraven.com

totencreative | totencreative.com

Najla Qamber Designs | najlaqamberdesigns.com

Okay Creations | okaycreations.com

Creativindie Book Covers | creativindiecovers.com

Bookfly Design | bookflydesign.com

Book Stylings | bookstylings.com

Reedsy | reedsy.com

eBook Launch | ebooklaunch.com


Crowdsource Designing

99designs | 99designs.com

Design Crowd | designcrowd.com


DIY Book Design

dafont | dafont.com

BlamBot | blambot.com

Big Stock Photo | bigstockphoto.com

Pexels | pexels.com

Morgue File | morguefile.com

Free Images | freeimages.com


Blurb Writers

Standout Books | standoutbooks.com

Writers Services | writersservices.com


Marketing

Books2Read | books2read.com

Author Central | authorcentral.amazon.com

WordPress | wordpress.com

MailChimp | mailchimp.com